Jnanasangama-2023, A National level student conference was organized on 5th May 2023. It is organized with an aim to provide a forum for presenting and discussing the new ideas, technical problems & the solutions. It provides a platform for the final year BE students to present the findings of heir project work. 126 papers belonging to ME, EC, CS & CV were received from more than 12 colleges. Based on reviewers response 55 papers and 42 papers were selected from all branches for oral and poster presentations respectively.

The function was inaugurated at 9:30 AM at sri Rama Sabhabavana. Dr.Raveesha Padumale, HOD, Department of Mechanical Engineering, SDM Institute of Technology, Ujire, was the chief guest and Sri Ravikrisha D Kallaje, Director, VCET governing council presided over the function. 55 original papers in the conference proceedings with ISBN, was released during the inaugural function. The presentations were conducted department wise. Judges were identified in the respective department for both poster and paper presentation. The Judges details are as follows

Paper presentation

EC Department1.Dr.Dayakshini, Professor,St.Joseph’s Engineering college

2. Dr.Mahantesh R Choudhari,VCET, Puttur

ME Department1.Dr.Vijay V S , St.Joseph’s Engineering college

2. Dr. Deepak K B, Associate Professor, VCET, Puttur

CS Department


1.Dr. Manoj Gadiyar , Asst. Professor, Dept.of CSE, SDMIT, Ujjire

2.Dr.Jeevitha B.K, Associate Professor, Dept. of CSE

Track 2

1.Prof. Nischay kumar Hegde , Asst.Professor,Canara Engineering College

2.Dr. Lokesh M R ,Assoc. Professor, VCET Puttur

CV Department1.Dr. Raveesha P,HoD, Department of Civil Engineering,SDMIT, Ujire

2.Prof. Shivaram M S,Associated Professor,Department of Civil EngineeringVCET, Puttur

Poster Presentation

EC department- 1.Ms.Prabha G.S.,Asst.Prof.,VCET,Puttur

2. Mr.Mahabaleshwar Bhat, Asst.Prof. VCET, Puttur

ME department- 1.Mr. Ajith K ,Asst.Prof.,VCET,Puttur

2. Mr.Raghvendra Prasad, Asst.Prof.,VCET,Puttur

CV Department-1.Dr.Sowmya N.J.,Professor,VCET,Puttur


Poster and paper presentation sessions were conducted from 10:30 AM till 3:00 PM. The valedictory function was arranged at 3.30 PM at sri Rama Sabhabavana. Dr.Vijay V S, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering,St.Joseph’s College of Engineering was the president of the function. Winners were awarded with a memento, certificate and cash prize. Cash prize of Rs 2,000 and Rs 1,000 was given for first and second places respectively. Certificates were issued to all the student participants and their guides.

Dr. Mahesh Prasanna K, Principal, VCET, Puttur, HOD’s of various departments, conveners of the event, Judges and students from outside colleges, faculties and final year students, attended the function.

Scroll to top