Department of Physics
Department of Physics
Department of Physics


Department Overview:

Physics department was established in the year 2001 as an integral part of all the engineering UG programmes offered at VCET. It offers courses in Engineering Physics to B.E. students. Faculty members include  Ph.D.'s, NET/SLET qualified teachers and academicians of long standing.
The department is  adequately equipped to carryout Physics curriculum of B.E. and many facilities to undertake research activities. Major facilities include high temperature inert atmosphere tubular furnace, muffle furnace, Electronic weighing balance (Ohaus), DC power supply and Digital multimeters (Agilent & Fluke). The R&D activities have gained momentum with funding from various agencies like VGST.


•    To induce logical and scientific thinking among students.
•    To orient the students towards basic laws of nature.
•    To make the students aware applicability of physics.
•    To make the students aware of bounds and bound  aries of  scientific knowledge.



Powered by VCET 2016 - All Rights Reserved.